Sigma Kappa

Chapter Officers

Chapter Officers

Riley Jenkins


I am a junior studying Elementary Education with an endorsement in Early Childhood Education. I call Grand Island, Nebraska home and when I am not with my lovely sisters, I enjoy spending time with my friends and family. As President, I help make sure everything in our chapter is running smoothly.

Molly Bond

Executive Vice President

As the Executive Vice President, Molly has the responsibility of running Standards, writing and enforcing the Code of Conduct, and filling in for the president when needed.

Kate Pickering

Vice President of Programing

Kate is a senior studying Elementary Education with a concentration in Inclusive Practices. As the VPP she makes the calendar for Sigma Kappa, schedules speakers, and plans meaningful membership enrichments for the women in our chapter to take part in.

Tiffany Nguyen

Vice President of New Member Education

Her job is to help our new members adjust to being apart of sorority and college life. She teaches them all about Sigma Kappa's history, traditions, founders, and values.

Mallarie Fila

Vice President of Membership

As VP of Membership she has the responsibility of focusing on membership throughout the chapter. She is in charge of all membership events including Formal Recruitment.

Jaycee Anderson

Vice President of Alumn Relations

Jayce is a senior majoring in public health with a minor in business. As VP of Alumnae relations she has the responsibility of keeping an ongoing relationship with the alumnae chapter, and planning parents day events throughout the semester.

Emma Lindemeier

Vice President of Scholarship

As VP of scholarship Emma makes sure that girls are doing well in school and promotes the importance of academics!

Ainsley Hostetler

Vice President of Philanthropic Service

Ainsley is a freshman who is undecided as of now, she is from Pickrell, NE where she lives on a farm. As the Vice President of Philanthropic Service, she is in charge of planning community and chapter events to help raise awareness and funds for our chapter philanthropies.

Jackie Jaramillo

Vice President of Communications

As VP of Communication she has the responsibility of taking attendance at Sigma Kappa events and writing out minutes at all of our sorority functions.

Paige Bellinghausen

Vice President of Finance

As the Vice President of Finance Paige runs the business side of the sisterhood, working with all sisters and officers on any monetary affairs.

Sarah Jaksich

Panhellenic Delegate

Sarah is a Junior at UNO with a major in biology and a minor in chemistry. In addition to her involvement in Sigma Kappa, she volunteers in the pediatric ward at Nebraska Medicine and works as research intern studying plants. As the Panhellenic Delegate, she brings panhellenic knowledge and awareness to Sigma Kappa along with creating events to socialize with the other sororities on campus.

Lindsey Twait

Public Relations Chair

As our Public Relations chair, she has the responsibility of advertising and promoting events that Sigma Kappa puts on. She also plans community and campus events.

Maria Buckley

Continuous Recruitment Chair

As the chapter's Continuous Recruitment Chair, she works with our Vice President of Membership to recruit new women to our chapter.

Kayleigh Hascall

Ritual Chair

As the ritual chair, Kayleigh is in charge of coordinating any ritual events the chapter may have such as pledging and initiation. It is also her duty to help the members of Sigma Kappa understand the deeper meaning behind why our founders chose to perform our rituals in such ways.

Claire Ramig

Social Chair

As social chair for Sigma Kappa, Claire plans exchanges with other organizations on campus, as well as planning date parties and formals for the chapter.

Bridget Heraty

Sisterhood Chair

As the sisterhood chair, Bridget organizes sisterhoods for a chance for all our sisters to get together and bond.

Mary Copeland

Triangle Correspondant

As Triangle Correspondent she has the responsibility of writing and submitting articles about our Sigma Kappa events to publish in our newsletter, the Sigma Kappa Triangle.

Macy Collins

Digital Media Manager

Macy is a Sophomore at UNO studying Psychology. As the Digital Media Manager, she works alongside our Public Relations Chair to make sure all of Beta Omega's social media accounts are up to date with what our chapter is doing. She is also responsible for keeping our website updated.

Sydney Bonta

Activities Chair

As Beta Omega's current activities chairman, she helps her sisters stay involved on campus by announcing campus events, as well as keeping track of her sisters on campus extra curricular activities.

Samantha VanHoozer

Homecoming/Dance Marathon Chair

She has the responsibility of ensuring members are informed about homecoming events as well as Dance Marathon.

Ashley Bacani


As historian she has the responsibility of keeping record of Sigma Kappa events.

Allie Huffman

Intramural Chair

Allie is a sophomore studying Architectural Engineering. As Intramural Chair, she has the responsibility of creating intramural teams for the members of our chapter.